Question for John

MSD Digital Ignition Programming & Troubleshooting, Playing with Dots, Slew and other fun toys for traction challanged racers

Moderator: John_Heard

vht

Question for John

#1 Post by vht » Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:56 pm

I asked about the dig 7 ignitions on here and I've been doing some reading on some other threads. I've heard you mention pulling timing while on the brake so I cked out the grid. It doesn't pull timing while on the brake and it is easier to set up according to some of the people that have used both. Plus it stores info on a card that I take you can plug in to your laptop and review. The 7535 has boost retard and the grid don't but I would think if they add that later you could down load it and install it in your unit? Price wise they are close and since I have very little experience with either I'd like to get the one that is more user friendly. On the grid, the boost retard is a draw back, but I don't know if I will need that on a mild blower motor, just thought it would be there if I need it. I haven't heard of any gremlins with the grid so far, have you had any experience with one?

John_Heard
Site Admin

Re: Question for John

#2 Post by John_Heard » Thu Jul 05, 2012 10:27 pm