You and your ride... Post it here get to know everyone...

Bench Racing - Misc. Discussions

Moderator: John_Heard

John_Heard
Site Admin

You and your ride... Post it here get to know everyone...

#1 Post by John_Heard » Fri May 13, 2005 11:40 am

Let's get to know everyone on the board a little better...

I'll start - My name is John Heard, I'm the guy that runs this site. I've got a wonderful wife and two kids, Justin who will be 16 soon (watch out). and Savannah who is going to school at K-State.

I race a 1971 Nova in MAKO Real Street Class, that's a organization that runs in Oklahoma and Missouri right now, first year for it. My Nova is still apart from all the changes I made to it over the winter. I'm right in the middle of rebuilding the big block in it.

Here's a picture a friend took last summer..

amature

#2 Post by amature » Fri May 13, 2005 1:13 pm

I'm Greg Carlsen from Spokane, WA.

I'm still in my first year of marriage and almost a full year into our new house. As such, my poor car has taken a back seat.

It is a 67 RS/SS sporting a nasty black primer and looks... well... like a primer black camaro. :p Runs a 540 BBC w/a wee bit of nitrous through a glide and out to a dana 60. I drive it around for fun and take it out to the track occasionaly. Best time so far is 8.917. Then end of last year we finally started to get the thing to 60', so hopefully after it gets going this year, it will see some 8.80s with it's current tune. Then we'll go either bigger jets or throw some fogger nozzles in the carb spacer.
- Greg

Craig W.

#3 Post by Craig W. » Fri May 13, 2005 2:27 pm

Hi everyone, I'm Craig Watson from Columbia, Kentucky. I'm a 31 year old Mechanical Engineer working in the pump industry. I've been married 10 years and have one son, Timothy, who will be 8 next month.