WARNING - Brake Cleaner and Welding

Fabrication, Welding, Shop Tools, Tips & Techniques

Moderator: John_Heard

Mike Peters

WARNING - Brake Cleaner and Welding

#1 Post by Mike Peters » Tue Jul 28, 2009 12:26 pm

This link was sent to me and I can't vouch for it's validity but, it may be something to think about in your future welding tasks-

P.S. You might have to enlarge the page when it opens to read it.

http://www.brewracingframes.com/87c8ee40.jpg
"If winning was easy, losers would be doing it"

drummondracing
Location: Colonial Beach VA If I am not at home or the track then I am probably at HOOTERS

Re: WARNING - Brake Cleaner and Welding

#2 Post by drummondracing » Tue Jul 28, 2009 11:14 pm

I am no professional but, I have welded alot of stuff over the years and inhaled all kinds of smoke all colors too and had some pretty bad fires with obviously toxic smoke, and I can say NOTHING like that has ever happened to me, So I have to say I think somone is setting them selves up for a lawsuit , O.K. read the labels but ignorance is no excuse, This sounds like the making of one of those 3 o'clock in the morning law infomercials..... :oops:
74 chevy luv 355 sbc bracket car
70 Nova SS bracket / t.n.t car.
(Yes REAL SS 396 DISCS 12B0LT ETC)

WANTED DEAD OR ALIVE 68-74 NOVAS

TOO MUCH IS NOT ENOUGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wikd69

#3 Post by wikd69 » Tue Jul 28, 2009 11:29 pm

drummondracing wrote:I am no professional but, I have welded alot of stuff over the years and inhaled all kinds of smoke all colors too and had some pretty bad fires with obviously toxic smoke, and I can say NOTHING like that has ever happened to me, So I have to say I think somone is setting them selves up for a lawsuit , O.K. read the labels but ignorance is no excuse, This sounds like the making of one of those 3 o'clock in the morning law infomercials..... :oops: