Any experience with on-board dynos?

Discussion on Data Loggers, how to read your logs, what to improve, etc.

Moderator: RPM

Post Reply
Message
Author
RyonPro1
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 11:12 pm

Any experience with on-board dynos?

#1 Post by RyonPro1 » Mon Apr 06, 2009 2:10 pm

Hello all,

I was just wondering if anyone has had any experience with on-board dyno's here. In particular, there are those offered by Land-And-Sea.
http://www.land-and-sea.com/rotary-shaf ... t-dyno.htm
Anyone have any success or fail stories about these units. Or, in particular, Randy, can these be setup on your units fairly easy? There use the 0-5V? Might be a fun new toy to play with.

Shawn

RyonPro1
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 11:12 pm

Re: Any experience with on-board dynos?

#2 Post by RyonPro1 » Fri Apr 10, 2009 8:05 am

Wow!!! Not all at once. :D

Hey Randy, do you have any experience adding these to your systems, or the Autometer systems?

Would these only be good for data in high gear?
Surely someone has messed with these?

Shawn

User avatar
John_Heard
Site Admin
Posts: 5697
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 11:20 am
Location: Resume Speed, Kansas
Contact:

Re: Any experience with on-board dynos?

#3 Post by John_Heard » Fri Apr 10, 2009 8:35 am

I didn't see anywhere where that system outputs 0-5vdc anywhere, looks like it's designed to be used with PC software. However I'd love to play with one if anyone would like to donate one to the cause :D

User avatar
Craig W.
Posts: 1254
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 11:01 am
Location: Columbia, KY
Contact:

Re: Any experience with on-board dynos?

#4 Post by Craig W. » Fri Apr 10, 2009 8:37 am

The only performance meter I've ever messed with the first gen G-tech. Fun little gaget that is actually reasonably close what you'll do at the track if you can get traction.

The newer stuff should be better I'd think.
Craig Watson
2QuickNovas Racing
5.27@130

Sponsors:
AEM Electronics
Carnivore Performance
Bradco Converters
Rapp Racing
VFN Fiberglass

RPM
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 9:47 am
Location: Oklahoma City
Contact:

Re: Any experience with on-board dynos?

#5 Post by RPM » Fri Apr 10, 2009 10:31 am

I spoke with them a couple years ago and they didn't have a unit that would work with other data loggers, but on their website (pricing) they now offer a 0 - 5 volt version for $3995.00. It would be very interesting data. I'd like to get one for testing, but the price is still too high for most of our customers. If you get one, I sure would like to see the data!!

Randy

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests